Exam names for ACCA Qualification - ACCA Global

Exam changes in 2018
From September 2018, we are launching the new ACCA Qualification which means that our exam names and levels are changing.

This means the Knowledge level will be known as Applied Knowledge, Skills level will become Applied Skills and Professional level
will be Strategic Professional. For the March and June exam sessions, we will still be using the existing exam names and levels.
However, if you are booking and taking exams for the September exam session, you will be taking exams under the new ACCA
Qualification. Following the publication of June exam results, all of your existing exam results and exemptions will be converted to
the new Qualification. Please see below for more information.
For further information about changes to the ACCA Qualification see future.accaglobal.com
Current exam name New equivalent exam name New exam code Layout

Knowledge level Applied Knowledge

F1 Accountant in Business Accountant in Business AB Accountant in Business (AB)

F2 Management Accounting Management Accounting MA Management Accounting (MA)

F3 Financial Accounting Financial Accounting FA Financial Accounting (FA)

Skills level Applied Skills

F4 Corporate and Business Law Corporate and Business Law LW* Corporate and Business Law (LW*)

F5 Performance Management Performance Management PM Performance Management (PM)

F6 Taxation Taxation TX* Taxation (TX*)

F7 Financial Reporting Financial Reporting FR Financial Reporting (FR)

F8 Audit and Assurance Audit and Assurance AA Audit and Assurance (AA)

F9 Financial Management Financial Management FM Financial Management (FM)

Professional level Strategic Professional
Essentials Essentials

P1 Governance, Risk and Ethics
P3 Business Analysis
Strategic Business Leader SBL Strategic Business Leader (SBL)

P2 Corporate Reporting Strategic Business Reporting SBR* Strategic Business Reporting (SBR*)

Options Options

P4 Advanced Financial Management Advanced Financial Management AFM Advanced Financial Management (AFM)

P5 Advanced Performance Management Advanced Performance

APM Advanced Performance Management

P6 Advanced Taxation Advanced Taxation ATX* Advanced Taxation (ATX*)

P7 Advanced Audit and Assurance Advanced Audit and Assurance AAA* Advanced Audit and Assurance (AAA*)

*Will have additional country/regional version code attached, eg LW-CHN for Corporate and Business Law China version.

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.